Phase III: Spring 2019

Chapter Leadership Standards

Leadership positions in residential sorority and fraternity houses must be held by junior or senior students who reside in the chapter house.

Implementation Plan

Recognizing housing is already in place for 2018-2019 we are requiring two officers to live in and be a junior or senior during spring 2019. Effective fall 2019, President and three (3) additional officers of the Chapter's choosing must be of junior or senior standing and must live-in for at least one semester of their term. The Office of Sorority & Fraternity Life staff will work with unhoused chapters to determine plans to achieve junior and senior leadership. 

Chapter Review Board

A comprehensive review of the Chapter Review Board process that governs recognition for sororities and fraternities will be conducted and submitted for my approval. The review will include, but not be limited to, structure, procedures, process, membership, and community expectations.

Implementation Plan

A comprehensive group of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Alumni has been composed to make recommendations regarding this initative. This group is comprised of:

  • Mary Beth Grant '88, Senior Associate Dean of Students, Committee Chair
  • Joe Anderson ‘20, undergraduate, unaffiliated, Residential Student Congress (RSC) President, University Assembly member, Student Assembly member, Haven President
  • Brianna Barrett ‘18, former Multicultural Greek Letter Council (MGLC) VP Judicial and MGLC President
  • Allie Brodeur, Assistant Director, MGFC Advisor, OSFL
  • Mark Faber ‘81, Sigma Nu, CU Alumni IFC President
  • Bob Forness ‘87, Pi Kappa Alpha chapter advisor and member, FSAC Chair-elect
  • Christina Liang, Associate Judicial Administrator
  • Greg Mezey ‘09, Sigma Phi Epsilon, Fraternity/Sorority Advisory Council (FSAC) Member
  • Christina Nastos ‘19, Panhellenic President
  • Paul Russell ‘19, IFC President
  • Laura Santacrose ‘11, Assistant Director, Skorton Center for Health Initiatives
  • Dr. Chris Schaffer, Associate Dean of Faculty, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • Dr. Charlie Van Loan, Dean of Faculty, Joseph C. Ford Professor of Engineering