Senior Convocation Speakers

2018: Ava Marie DuVernay, Activist, Filmmaker and Producer
2017: Joseph R. Biden, 47th VP of the United States
2016: James Franco, Actor
2015: Gabrielle Giffords '96 and Mark Kelly, former member of the US House of Representatives and Astronaut
2014: Ed Helms, actor
2013: Cory Booker, Mayor of Newark, NJ
2012: Michael Bloomberg, Mayor of New York City
2011: Rudy Giuliani, Former Mayor of New York City
2010: Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the House of Reps.
2009: David Plouffe, Campaign Manager, Political Strategist
2008: Maya Angelou, Poet
2007: Soledad O’Brien, Newscaster
2006: Martin Luther King the III, Activist 2005: General Wesley Clark
2004: President Bill Clinton
2003: James Carville, Political Strategist
2002: Danny Glover, actor and human rights activist
2001: Janet Reno ‘60, former US Attorney General
2000: US Senator Charles E. Schumer